Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Sporting Dogs
 when to start training pup >

when to start training pup

Community
Sporting Dogs What's the best dog for what type of game? Find out what other hunters think.

when to start training pup

Old 09-21-2004, 04:53 PM

Default when to start training pup

i have an akc regesterd yellow lab pup. she is 3 months old. i work a cap gun around her so she's not gun shy. she sits,comes,stays and kennels up really well. she dosn't really care for water right now, she will go in but no deeper than what she can touch. fetch is not really a strong point right now. she will go to it if i throw it and maybe bring it back. can she be trained to hunt grouse and ducks and when should i start to worry about if shes learning the right things when shes supost to. im new at hunting dogs but have been around them from the time i was young.

any help r advice would be appreciated
Old 09-21-2004, 05:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: when to start training pup