Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

Need some advice on yotes

Old 02-07-2003, 10:07 PM
Fork Horn

Default Need some advice on yotes

Well bow season is over and its still to cold to fish, so I thought I might do a little coyote hunting. The area I will be hunting is flat farmland with fencelines and drainage ditches. I am new to yote hunting and I need some advice. Mouth calls? Electronic calls? Which is best for a beginner. The only rifle I have is a Ruger 280. or I can try to call them in close and use 12 gauge 00 buck.
If electronic calls are my best bet, which brands are the best. Thanks.

hc4runner
MO. bowhunter
Old 02-08-2003, 06:48 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Need some advice on yotes