Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Small Game, Predator and Trapping
 new to this board  new advice on yotes. >

new to this board new advice on yotes.

Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

new to this board new advice on yotes.

Old 01-23-2004, 04:09 AM

Default new to this board new advice on yotes.

hello all !

this is my first time in this forumn before and i have some questions for all you yote hunters.
i will give you a brief update on what i am thinking of doing so you can all understand what i want to do.
but now since where i live where there is no hunting in my town the yote and foxes run rampid down my private street.
i grew up hunting and was taught " shoot only what you intend to eat ". but now i am loosing my cats and almost lost my dog to one crafty yote hiding int he brush near my house while i was walking him at night.
now since i start seeing that this is a ongoing problem i have decided to help out with trying to do my share of aking some out.
i will be hunting in maine where i usually hunt my deer and black bear. i know they are all around becuase of the tracks and them barking/yelping in the morning going to my stand during november..

well here is my question(s)...

what is the best way to hunt them? still hunting, stalking, sitting?
what is a good all to get a yote to come into me so that i can dissperse him/her? ( don't want to spend a arm and leg on these electric calls )
also what type of cammo should i wear? white or regular hutning fatiuges i use hunting?
do they have good sight like a turkey? to pick up the hunters trying to get them?
how often do i use the call?
best time to hunt them?
Old 01-23-2004, 07:35 AM

Default RE: new to this board new advice on yotes.

Quilly.