Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 Central Iowa hunters? >

Central Iowa hunters?

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Central Iowa hunters?

Old 10-02-2007, 07:52 PM

Default Central Iowa hunters?

Anyone on here hunt near Lake City Iowa " Calhoun County "? I just moved up here a couple months ago and I was wondering if there is anybody on here in the area???
Old 10-04-2007, 01:58 PM

Default RE: Central Iowa hunters?

I will be hunting in green county between churdan and ralston. not to far from you

Old 10-05-2007, 08:34 AM

I'm not real sure where that is right off hand, I'm new to IA and still dont know where alot of other counties/towns are yet....
Old 10-05-2007, 08:58 AM

If you know where lansboro is,I would be 3-5 miles southeast of there. I hunt down the road from hyde park on the river onmy brother in laws land. some decent deer in that area but quite a few hunters too especially during shotgun season. i will be back there this weekend to hunt and if i get one i might be at pete's place in lansboro celebrating.

there are a couple public hunting places around there, one called hobarts is across the road from where i hunt and i heard last night they are combining corn right next to it so it might be a good place to try out.

Old 10-05-2007, 10:48 AM