Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Waterfowl Hunting
 Decoy question from a beginner waterfowler, please help! >

Decoy question from a beginner waterfowler, please help!

Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Decoy question from a beginner waterfowler, please help!

Old 11-21-2003, 12:27 PM

Default Decoy question from a beginner waterfowler, please help!

I have been an avid upland bird hunter for years, but I am currently starting to do some duck hunting. I have never gone before but can' t wait for my first experience. I do have one question to ask all the experienced waterfowlers out there.
I did purchase some standard mallard plastic decoys. They may not be the best but I am still a beginner so hopefully they will be fine. Also, I have seen, at sporting good stores, decoy weights. Are decoy weights something that I need to purchase? And if so, could you point me in the right direction, or give me some advise to learn how to use them.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Benellibirdman
T
Old 11-21-2003, 01:15 PM

Default RE: Decoy question from a beginner waterfowler, please help!

Unless you want to be chasing your decoys all day you should deffinatly add the weights, keeps ' em anchored to one spot
Old 11-21-2003, 11:19 PM