Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
Barnes ttsx in 243 >

Barnes ttsx in 243

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Barnes ttsx in 243

Old 03-05-2015, 12:59 PM
Spike

Default Barnes ttsx in 243

I am gonna get some Barnes ttsx 80gr pills done up for my Rem 700 243. I'm new to useing a all copper bullet but have read a good bit about them. I'm planning on useing them on deer. Was wondering if anybody was useing this and how it has worked for you
Old 03-07-2015, 04:13 AM
Typical Buck

Why?

I'm not a fan of this bullet at all. Its yours to choose.

Personal experience I've tracked more game from this bullet than any other in the last five years. Lets just say sometimes they just don't open. Sorry this is a fact from my experiences. Maybe the tip will help more but the TSX bullet is crap and might as well us a FMJ. I haven't seen one open up yet. So my opinion is formed for life. It's yours to choose there are so much better choices out there. A lot will disagree and maybe have actually seen them work as they are supposed to. I cringe when someone brings them to elk camp. I've spent a lot of time tracking because of these particular bullets. No sir not in my rifle.
Old 03-07-2015, 07:22 AM
Giant Nontypical

I have a few boxes of them but haven't shot them yet. My buddy uses them in the condor area (lead is banned) on pigs and they do the job on 300+ lb boars. He also uses them for deer and has been pleased for the last few years.

If you don't HAVE to use them like we do in some areas, then like Blackelk said, why? I would use a 90gr Accubond.
Old 03-07-2015, 11:32 AM
Spike

[QUOTE=Blackelk;4188560]Why?

I'm not a fan of this bullet at all. Its yours to choose.