Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 having problem with rage >

having problem with rage

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

having problem with rage

Old 11-09-2007, 06:44 PM

Default having problem with rage

i started shooting the rage 2blade this year. my friend told me about them. im just wondering has any body else had a problem with penatration. i shot a nice 6 point at 15 yards . it broke one rib but stuck in the other side. the deer ran 75 yards then crashed. i noticed alot of hair in the o ring. i shhot a reflex growler 70# 28" draw and shoot 2"blazer quick spins. any coments wood be helpful. thanks
Old 11-09-2007, 07:01 PM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 11-09-2007, 08:04 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: having problem with rage

I used them and didn't like the penetration I was getting either. I switched back to my old setup. A lot of people like them, and by some of the results I have seenthey are definantly working for them.
Old 11-09-2007, 08:15 PM
Nontypical Buck

Yeah had no luck with rages either, shot the same deer twice on different ocassions with same result. Shoulder on the first one, my bad any shoulder hit sucks but I have had no problem with muzzys passing through on shoulder hits. And the second time I hit rib and shoulder when he was 1/4 away and he smiled at me both times as he ran off. I shot a 70 pound bowtech tribute with 300 grain arrows and 100 grain rage two broadhead. He is still chasing does on our farm, but he won't get shot by me anymore with a bow because I took myself out of the woods. He is about five years old now and have sheds from the last two years of him and last years sheds scored in the high 140's but that is takinga 16 inch spread.
Old 11-09-2007, 08:29 PM
Fork Horn