Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

powder measure

Old 10-07-2005, 09:02 PM

Default powder measure

Hey guys, I'm new to muzzleloadingand still in the process of gathering all the necessary accessories - is there a powder measure yourecommend?
Old 10-07-2005, 09:23 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: powder measure

I personally like the Thompson Center see through measure with the cut off funnel spout. They seem to be a little more solid built then some of the other ones out there.

Foxridge Outfitters has these... there are other places that also have them for less money
Old 10-07-2005, 10:43 PM
Giant Nontypical

ditto....i have and use that same one........and the same TC U-view(think thats what they are called) flask as well......i like being able to see my powder....can tell if somehow it got moister in it.....see how much is left....just make sure its ok and call goes down the tube.....and i think brass ones would make noise...not sure but a few metal objects in a possibles bag would probably clank around........i havent had a problem in...3 years? with mine
Old 10-08-2005, 03:07 PM

Thanks so much for the help, cayugad & mauser06. Great forum you guys have here. I've gleaned a lot of knowledge here over the past several weeks - now I just need to start shootin!
Old 10-08-2005, 04:55 PM
Spike