Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

scrape drippers

Old 09-24-2002, 05:13 AM

Default scrape drippers

has anyone used these with great success? but i would be using it on public hunting land. is this wise? this 18 point heavy boddied buck i have been nuthing for 5 years is hard to get him and is very tricky.
he has this huge scrape in a funnel that abutt's the swamp i hunt. he seems to come by there at night and rips up tree's about 6-8" in dia.
i am thinking of getting one to lure him out in the day time.

i would like info on this cause i am heading up to maine this week end to cut in some shooting lanes.

Old 09-24-2002, 03:13 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: scrape drippers

Quilly, A buddy of mine left one in the woods while on a hunting trip to Old Town Maine last year. When he came back the next weekend, it was gone. He never did replace it. I don't know why, but he is the only one of us that ever used one. I wish I could tell you how good they are, but I just don't have a clue.....Good Luck!

Old 09-24-2002, 10:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

Illegal to use the drip here in Montana, cheque your regs out first, later Bobby
Old 09-25-2002, 03:19 AM

they sell them in maine at the kittery trading post. so i would think they are legal up there.

jimmy S...

i would use it the week i am up there. and then take it down when i leave.

Old 09-25-2002, 08:08 AM
Nontypical Buck