Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Waterfowl Hunting
 First time goose hunter, help please >

First time goose hunter, help please

Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

First time goose hunter, help please

Old 09-01-2004, 09:25 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default First time goose hunter, help please

ok, looked around a bit, but I could not find a thread about goose calls. This year I will try goose hunting for the first time. I will be able to have an opportunity at snows as well as canadians. Being that this is my first year, I do not want to spend a terrible amount of money on calls and decoys. What would be two calls that I could buy that would work for either and/or snow geese and canadas? Also, what would be a good decoy to use, and how many would really be necessary to bring in a few birds. I will be hunting by myself, so I only need to bring in a few at a time and am not concerned about getting my limit every time I go out. A couple here and there would be fine. Thanks for the help guys.
Old 09-01-2004, 10:37 PM

Default RE: First time goose hunter, help please