Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

New York Opener 2004

Old 05-01-2004, 08:14 PM

Default New York Opener 2004

Well yet another opening day has pasted. Have to say it was my best opening day to date.Now I have been hunting spring turkey for 15 years give or take and I have shot my fair share of spring birds some big some small I even shot a 21 lb double spured bird (spurs where 1 1/4&5/8and 1 1/8&5/8). Some came easy others I worked my @#$ off for.Over the years I hve gotten high tec with my gun Back bored, polished bore, length forcing cone, too many chokes,sights and scopes to list. I have enough partial boxs of shotgun shells to last a life time.I'm a gadget guy if it's a new gadget I have to have it ,90% of these items sit in my shop gathering dust but I had to have it.I've enjoyed the trip over over the last 15 or so years.