Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

coyote hunting

Old 07-09-2003, 12:15 PM

Default coyote hunting

I am fairly new to the sport of hunting, but I' m really interesting in coyote hunting. My problem is that I haven' t been able to call any in yet. I have been hunting for coyotes about ten times now, and have seen nothing. I know coyotes are there because I have heard them. Does anyone have any suggestions or tips?
Old 07-09-2003, 05:01 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: coyote hunting

Well first off welcome to not only the world of hunting but also to the huntingnet I haven' t gone coyote hunting but there is plently around here so i am just guessing on these tips. There is a remote ' rabbit in distress' device. Its hard to explain but sure you can look it up on here or something. Its makes a noise that of an hurt rabbit and is supposed to get predators attention. there is also calls and scents if i recall correctly. You did good by coming in and asking around, you' ll get some good tips. I will read up as well because i woudln' t mind getting an coyote or two with my self with a bow (just bought one the other day)
Old 07-11-2003, 06:29 PM

Default hunting coyotes

Jared;

First a couple of questions. 1. what kind of calls are you using? 2. Are you completely camoed, 3. What times are you hunting.