Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 Southern Illinois hunting >

Southern Illinois hunting

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Southern Illinois hunting

Old 04-24-2003, 11:39 PM

Default Southern Illinois hunting

I have been invited to hunt a farm in Miller City, IL. How is the hunting there? I have been told I can start buying tags in July and they usually last a month so that is not an issue. I was just wondering about the hunting near that town. This is my first time hunting out of state.
Old 04-27-2003, 04:49 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Southern Illinois hunting

I am from Missouri and have hunted in southern Illinios for about 10 years and the hunting is excellent, I have never heard of Miller City, do you know what county it is in?
Old 04-28-2003, 08:37 AM
Giant Nontypical

Southern Illinois is fantastic hunting! What were you invited to hunt? Deer?

Bow or shotgun?

My family is from Southern Illinois and I' ve hunted it pretty much exclusively all my life. I' ll tell ya what I can when you post back. (I consider myself an honest guy so I' ll tell ya now, I' ve " forgotten" all the super hotspots I know of-LOL)

Uncle Matt (in IL)
Old 04-29-2003, 11:36 PM

I was invited to come up and go deer hunting. I only use my bow so I guess it is bow. I still need do not have all the details. This is my brothers who lives in LA best friend, so we will see. Thanks for the updates.
Old 05-10-2003, 11:11 PM
Super Moderator

Unless Illinois changed for 2003 you better do some checking. Last yr. you had to apply for non-resident archery permits as their was a cap.
Old 05-11-2003, 03:49 PM
Typical Buck