Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 I changed xbows! >

I changed xbows!

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

I changed xbows!

Old 10-09-2006, 01:10 PM

Default I changed xbows!

If you guys remember my posts last week.....I got a great deal on a Horton Team RT 175D. Well, I took it to the local Gander Mountain on Friday and spent a while trying to sight it in. The back end of the red dot scope would jump up after every shot and several of the nuts had to be retightened after I started shooting. I called the achery store I bought it from and have traded it for a TenPoint Titan TL which will be arriving this week.

So...I'm still not in the woods yet [:@]
Old 10-09-2006, 02:41 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: I changed xbows!

I am sorry to hear the Horton didn't work out. Was the main problem the red dot or was the CB also bad? Well i hope the Titan is going to be good to u.
Old 10-09-2006, 05:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

I think i will buy myself a Ten Pt. Pro Fuson this spring. I have an Excal Phoenix now and i love it. I have been looking at the training wheel bunch fer past couple of months, narrowing down my choices while shooting them at dealers. Heck i even have a deal going to trade a rifle fer a Honda 110 3 wheeler in 2 weeks! I really hope that it takes place.
Old 10-09-2006, 06:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

I dont know smoke, those 3 wheelers are mighty dangerous. Spend the extra $$, skip the wheelie bow and get yourself a good used 4wheeler
Old 10-09-2006, 06:05 PM
Giant Nontypical

Not to get off on a tangent, but Smoke, you need to be real careful on those three wheelers, they flip easy! I would think you already know this but I'm still reminding you!
Old 10-09-2006, 06:26 PM
Nontypical Buck