Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Bow opinion

Old 08-11-2004, 01:44 PM

Default Bow opinion

I have been useing a buckmasters 2000 bow for bout 5 years now and really have no complaints about it. It has served me well. Now my wife wants to start bow hunting......Light bulb goes off and I see an opprotunity.
She likes my bow, so after this season it will be hers and I will be buying me a new one (I know kinda selfish, but ALL of you understand)
Ive narrowed it down to 3 bows and have shot 2 of the three
Hoyt xtech
Mathews Outback
Bowtech Justice
Now it seems the hoyt dealer dogs the mathews and bowtech.....
The bowtech dealer...was really cool and speaks highly of mathews also
and the mathews dealer dogs everything......so Ive shot the Hoyt and it was verry nice, smooth...and verry expensive. man hoyts proud of themselves.
The Bowtech.....ugh SWEEEET!!! Got to shoot it also....light and smooth draw
I dident get to shoot the mathews
so now that the can of worms has been opend.....please, Dig in
Oh yeah whats the deal with hoyts cam and a half ??? all the dealer could say was "oh thats just what they have gone to" Makes ya wonder how "Pro" your pro shop is
Old 08-11-2004, 02:04 PM

Default only a Mathews is a.....

Mathews. Have you noticed that everybody compares themselves to Mathews.

That being said, I am returning to Bow Hunting after taking a couple of years off. Therefore I am NOT an expert. Sounds like the Bowtech dealer is pretty cool to deal with. Having a good dealer you can work with makes a big difference. That being said, I would buy a Mathews. Infact, my new Outback should be coming later this week.

Steve
Old 08-11-2004, 02:08 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: only a Mathews is a.....