Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 How To get better Shooting Form? >

How To get better Shooting Form?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How To get better Shooting Form?

Old 04-09-2004, 07:46 AM

Default How To get better Shooting Form?

Hey everyone, Im new to Huntingnet so howdy! I was wondering if there was any exercises or such i could do to obtain better shooting form. and do you guys and girls recomend a peep or no peep, im deer hunting .
THanks everyone.
Old 04-09-2004, 08:31 AM

Default RE: How To get better Shooting Form?

First of all Welcome aboard! As far as form goes I think it is best to have a pro watch you shoot and take the constructive critism as it comes. Shoot often but not so much that you are shooting with tired muscles as this can lead to bad habits and poor form. If you're really brave, have someone take a digital pic of you at full draw and post it here. Remember I said if you're really brave. We can be brutally honest. LOL
Old 04-09-2004, 11:04 AM
Fork Horn

Welcome Aboard!!!!
Old 04-09-2004, 02:05 PM

Welcome to the board. Post a picture on the board.
Old 04-09-2004, 06:57 PM

Almost 20 years ago, when I started shooting, I used to go over to my pro-shop owner's house and shoot with him. If I started having problems, it was evident in my groups. So he'd put his bow down, and watch me shoot. One of the ways that I learned to pre-correct mistakes was that every time I made a shot using bad form, he's smack me on the back of the head with a rolled up newspaper.

Hmmmm, I wonder if he could cure target panic??
Old 04-09-2004, 08:29 PM

Welcome to the forum . . . you have come to the right place.

The best way to proper form is more a combination of many things not the least of which is experience.