Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

A Story

Old 09-13-2008, 11:37 AM

Default A Story

A lttle while back, i posted a story that i ahd written, about a day in the field. it was a fictional story, but none the less, i wrote it, and it has always been a big dream of mine to become an outdoor writer. Now I already know that there isnt a big field in this kind of writing, but still, I love to hunt and fish, so why not write about it?!

Anyway, like I was saying, I posted a story on here, and asked for some feedback. Does anyone remember the story?
If not, I am going to repost it, and hopefully, I can get some feedback, because I dont want to try and do something that I am not good at, and the best people I can think that would know a good hunting story, would be hunters themselves, so please let me know what ya REALLY think!
(I know it looks long, but it is a short story, please read it)

It was as if madness or obsession had come over me. Suddenly I had nothing but killing on my brain. The time had finally come, it was opening day of the archery season. I waited all year for this day, and I was stoked! I woke up an extra hour early, to make sure that I had everything that I needed. All my gear was neatly arranged in the corner by the door, and the truck was warming up. The weather report said that it would be very chilly for a September day, but it wasn’t going to be too bad. I knew that it was a perfect day for hunting.