Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Summit Bucksteps with Tree Saddle >

Summit Bucksteps with Tree Saddle

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Summit Bucksteps with Tree Saddle

Old 10-15-2007, 09:05 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Summit Bucksteps with Tree Saddle

I've been using a Trophyline Tree Saddle for two years and I love it. I have been using screw on steps which are great for private land. But I'm going to be hunting some public land during the rut, and I want to get way back in there away from everyone else. I'm looking at Summit Bucksteps as a climbing stick.

I think Bucksteps would be better than a Lone Wolf stick because I can use the top step as a platform for the tree saddle. Anybody else use these? Pros and cons?
Old 10-15-2007, 09:32 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Summit Bucksteps with Tree Saddle

I use the tree saddle too and just got some ameristep strap on steps. I cut 5 of the steps out of their strap and will use a ratchet strap with them. All I will need to do is strap them around the tree and ratchet the strap in tight. I use the lone wolf climbing sticks too. I have used the top step of the climbing stick as on of my steps when in the saddle but not as a platform.
Old 10-15-2007, 10:23 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: brucelanthier

I use the tree saddle too and just got some ameristep strap on steps. I cut 5 of the steps out of their strap and will use a ratchet strap with them. All I will need to do is strap them around the tree and ratchet the strap in tight. I use the lone wolf climbing sticks too. I have used the top step of the climbing stick as on of my steps when in the saddle but not as a platform.