Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Im a "true" believer >

Im a "true" believer

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Im a "true" believer

Old 10-14-2006, 07:39 PM

Default Im a "true" believer

Bought the true talker yesturday after hearing such great things about it on here. This is my first year hunting, so its all new to me. Lol i had another call by an unknown maker, I begining to believe it sucks. My hunting buddy always laughed at me when i used that one. Hes been sick the last couple days so he couldnt come out this morning.

Anyways I slept in this morning and didnt get to my stand til bout 6 630. Man it was cold 22 degress from what my temp gauge in the truck said. But i had dressed well and it wasnt a problem.

I started calling using the doe bleat and some grunts and fawn bleats here and there. I really like the sound of the doe bleat and the grunts. So I had been hearing noise in the woods but it was hard to tell if it was squirels or deer. I thought for sure i had heard some but then a few seconds later i seen 2 squirells fighting around a tree.

So im sitting there and let off three more doe bleats when all of a sudden the woods light up with the sound of rustling leaves. I have a pine in front of me and i see a button buck come into view and then go back behind the tree. I quick stand up grab my bow, as i hear more approaching. He steps out with a doe in tow they are right under my stand. I still hear me deer but im not seeing the buck Ive been waiting for.

My wife is a vegetarian loves animals and dont even want me hunting lol. I told her i would shoot no girls or babys.