Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Whisker Biscuit

Old 09-10-2003, 02:37 PM

Default Whisker Biscuit

I am thinking about buying a Whisker Biscuit and I was wonder if they tear the fletchings on the arrows alot.
Old 09-10-2003, 05:35 PM

Default RE: Whisker Biscuit

NO!! Not if you use the recommended fletches by CAP. AAE and Bohning vanes buzz right through it with no problems. All my arrows now have over 100 passes through the WB without any signs of problems.

BTW, slightly wavey vanes on the tips really have no effects on accuracy IMHO. I have plenty of arrows that are used for my other bow with wavey veins from target pass-throughs. They group just fine.

I have no direct experience with the WB and feathers, but I here they wear a bit on the tips but that wear stops and they still shoot fine.
Old 09-10-2003, 07:14 PM

i love the rest, i least have shot 50 or more times thru it, no ware on the vanes , shootin good groups .shoot alumminum arrows with helical vanes. if i was you i would buy one.
Old 09-11-2003, 07:30 AM
Giant Nontypical

I shot a Bow Tech vft with a whisker bisket and I thought it was great speacialy for hunting no problem' s with the arrow dropping off the rest.

Nubo
Old 09-11-2003, 09:05 AM

I havent gotten any wear on my fletching with one. I like it alot.
Old 09-13-2003, 06:55 AM
Nontypical Buck

Regular fletching will show some good wear during the initial breaking in period of the Wisker Bisquit, but after that you won' t see much. I just get a little bit of black markings right on the outer edge of the fletching now, no crinkly warped veins.

Another thing to think about is that some carbon arrows hold fletchings better than others.