Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

buying///need help

Old 05-16-2006, 09:13 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default buying///need help

Hey guys and gals, Looking for some info, I've been shooting for a couple of yrs now and hunted w/archery gear once...... well due to the fact that the weather is much nicer during the archery season my wife wants to get started. I think she will inherit my old bow and I will look for a slightly used one.
Martin Pantera---65% let off 55-70lbs(w/inserts??)
Parker Hunter Mag II
HCA Ultraforce
Any info on these or directions to where else to look would be greatly appreciated. Has anyone bought from e-bay b4, how reliable are they?
Old 05-16-2006, 11:02 AM
Banned

Default RE: buying///need help

Are you sure she can shoot your old bow? Draw length the same and poundage will work for her? I would doubt this. Anyway I would go to a pro shop to get a bow and that way you see what you are getting and make sure it shoots and feels right for you and her.
Old 05-16-2006, 11:59 PM
Nontypical Buck