Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 New Tall Hunter News Bow >

New Tall Hunter News Bow

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

New Tall Hunter News Bow

Old 02-05-2006, 10:40 PM

Default New Tall Hunter News Bow

I am new to the sport and at 6'7" (6'9" wingspan) I don't seem to have quite the slection of an average sized hunter. The local archery shop measured my draw at 32.5 and at the same time I was able to shoot a Mathews Switchback LD set at 31" draw. Unfortunately this was the only bow I was able to shoot as they did not have any other bows set for a longer draw length. While I would prefer to shoot a bow before I consider it I don't think I will be able to. I liked the Mathews and if I get it set with a 32" draw and a half inch loop I was told this should fit. At the same time I can order a Parker MagHunter combo package for a bit less money from a on-line group. Without having shot the Parker bow I have no idea how they would compare. Withe the Mathews Switchback LD the axle to axle length is only 33' and I hear that it may be difficult to look through the peep sight with the steep string angle on a long draw set up. Being new to the sport any advise that would be able to help me select a bow would be greatly appreciated. I will primary use the bow for backpack high mountain type hunts.

Thanks,

Haakon
Old 02-06-2006, 01:19 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: New Tall Hunter News Bow