Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
 hello huntingnet.com, My first post and first question >

hello huntingnet.com, My first post and first question

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

hello huntingnet.com, My first post and first question

Old 07-16-2007, 12:19 PM

Default hello huntingnet.com, My first post and first question

hello , im moving to Ft lewis, washington,(us army) and i want to get backinto hunting, i have been once in my life and that was a while back . I have made my first bolt action riflepurchase, a savage 110 in 30-06 but what type of game could i feel comfortable hunting with it ,is it powerful enough for gameoutside of whitetail things like mule deer, elk, bear etc and what rangeis the 06 good out to, im a rookie just looking for some advice/guidence on getting back into hunting, this is my firsttime shooting a bolt actionat fifty(the three shot group justright of the inch mark) the rest atone hundred yard.

Old 07-16-2007, 12:22 PM

Default RE: hello huntingnet.com, My first post and first question

I plan on getting my groups a lot closer before going so I can make the most accurate and humane shot possible
Old 07-16-2007, 03:01 PM
Giant Nontypical