Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Where can I sight in my rifle? >

Where can I sight in my rifle?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Where can I sight in my rifle?

Old 04-05-2009, 12:51 PM
Typical Buck

Default Where can I sight in my rifle?

There are no gun clubs close enough that do not require a membership.

Can I sight them in on public land or forest crop land? I don't know the legalities of doing so. Any ideas or info would be appreciated, thanks!
Old 04-05-2009, 01:25 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Where can I sight in my rifle?

I am not an expert on this subject, but I'm sure it depends upon what state you live in.You might want to trya phone callto your local police department.
Old 04-05-2009, 03:58 PM
Fork Horn

ORIGINAL: sportsman22

There are no gun clubs close enough that do not require a membership.

Can I sight them in on public land or forest crop land? I don't know the legalities of doing so. Any ideas or info would be appreciated, thanks!
I don't believe so Public hunting grounds are for hunting only, Forest crop is open to hunting ,fishing,walking etc. very few allow target practice such as what you want. How many shots do you want to do?
Redclub
Old 04-05-2009, 07:02 PM
Fork Horn

I have the same trouble as you. I just kept asking around, kind of like finding places to hunt. In fact, one guy I asked told me he had a range set up behind his shop and told me to go use it anytime. Another has some land along a river where I can shoot into a dirt bank. I shoot a lot so I go to the river ground most of the time because it is farther away from houses.