Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 first time turkey hunting >

first time turkey hunting

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

first time turkey hunting

Old 03-22-2004, 03:07 PM

Default first time turkey hunting

I went out Sunday and got a turkey to gobble right away. I tried to call him in for about an hour but he didn't want to come very close. I waited all day thinking that turkey was going to sneak up but nothing. Went back out today and didn't hear a thing. I guess thats my luck since this is my first year turkey hunting. [&o]
Old 03-22-2004, 03:12 PM

Default RE: first time turkey hunting

Bu
I went out Sunday and got a turkey to gobble right away. I tried to call him in for about an hour but he didn't want to come very close
Bud that bird more than likely had your greatest enemy with him. A (&*%&*%$#^& HEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't give up though; he'll be lonly soon.
Old 03-22-2004, 09:35 PM

Kevin,

Stop now while theres still a chance run, run, RUNNNNNNNNNN!!! LMAO
It only gets better!
Old 03-22-2004, 10:13 PM

Man it just seems there's always a lady foilin' our plans

No offense Huntnma
Old 03-23-2004, 06:53 AM

Kevin