Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Traditional Archery
 Me shooting (video link) >

Me shooting (video link)

Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

Me shooting (video link)

Old 03-10-2008, 06:35 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default Me shooting (video link)

Hope this works. Please feel free to critique.

http://i87.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid87.photobucket.com/albums/k153/rybohunter/MVI_0936.flv

Old 03-10-2008, 06:40 PM
LBR
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Me shooting (video link)

I'm no pro by any stretch, but one thing I noticed is you are scrunched up and not using back tension for your release. I bet you would gain at least another inch of draw length.

Chad
Old 03-10-2008, 06:54 PM
Giant Nontypical

I'm the last one who should give advice because I'm new to Traditional but LBR nailed it! I was thinking the exact same thing. This is what I have been working on the past few days! I gained a 1/2 inch in DL so far and better arrow flight! When I shoot all scrunched up I have crappy arrow flight, my arrow fishtails, but when I stretch my back out my arrow zings in there like on a string, with great accuracy!
Old 03-11-2008, 05:56 AM
Giant Nontypical

Good shooting!

I am not a pro either.

I'm watching and notcied a few things.
1. Upon release your hand is coming away from the face. It's OK for it to come straight back or stay against your face (static, that's more how I shoot), but don't let it come away from the face (off to the side). A couple of things willhelp this.
a. Use of back tension. When you get to fulldraw allow the back tension to trigger your release rememberthat the "push" of the bow arm is part of this. But don't overdo this. Seems like a lot of people go overboard when learning something new, use moderation to get it right.