Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Help with speed

Old 02-18-2005, 03:54 PM

Default Help with speed

Whats ups, I have a question about my arrow speed. I have a parker phenoix 34 with a 28' draw. I am using a wisker busquit and cx terminator express arrows. The bow is set to 64 lb. My arrow speed was only 215, I thought it would be faster than that. It looks like the screws for the poundage is about at thier max but it should have 6 more lbs. I think thw wisker busiquit is slowing the arrows down too, anyone have any suggestions on a better setup? I hear a lot about fall aways or just regular prongs. Anyone prefer one or the other/ brand? I am new to compounds so i am just looking for some good advice. Thanks
Old 02-18-2005, 07:09 PM

Default RE: Help with speed

Well the rest you are using is going to slow it down. You do not mention arrow weight so I do not know if you are shooting a heavy arrow. 28" draw is going to slow it a little too. I do not know the IBO of the bow you are shooting but it may not be a fast bow to begin with. Having said all that. If you are using the bow for hunting it should not be a problem shooting that speed. You will be able to harvest big game just fine.
Old 02-18-2005, 07:15 PM

Oops forgot to add:
I have the HHA dropaway and I will not go back to a prong type rest. HHA has a lifetime warranty on its rests (actually I think it is on all of HHA products but I am not sure).
Old 02-19-2005, 06:14 AM

Realmfg,