Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 String Loop Question >

String Loop Question

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

String Loop Question

Old 02-28-2004, 10:33 AM
  #1  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location:
Posts: 52
Default String Loop Question

Should I use a nocking point with my string loop or is the loop secure enough to the string that I don't need a nocking point?

Thanks.
meyerske is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 10:43 AM
  #2  
 
Swamp Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: North Texas
Posts: 932
Default RE: String Loop Question

I have done it both ways. However, I would recommend using a nocking point for added security that the loop does not move any.
Swamp Dawg is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 11:52 AM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 1,672
Default RE: String Loop Question

i have a nock point for security also
Shootem up870 is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 12:01 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
Kanga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Burleson TX USA
Posts: 6,455
Default RE: String Loop Question

No I just use the loop if it is tied correctly then it is not going to move or come undone.
Kanga is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 12:01 PM
  #5  
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweet Valley Pa. USA
Posts: 532
Default RE: String Loop Question

I have been using a loop for about five years now and I have never used a nocking point and I never had any trouble. I guess it depends on how good the loop is tied and the material used.
parker1 is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:07 PM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
 
titleist_03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: String Loop Question

What kind of material is best?
titleist_03 is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:17 PM
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Newport pa USA
Posts: 60
Default RE: String Loop Question

I use a tied in nock set below my arrow and none above.
Archeryman is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
tyrone33g
Bowhunting
4
12-28-2006 08:01 AM
Pro-Line
Bowhunting
2
09-22-2006 10:37 AM
snowman69
Technical
1
02-15-2005 08:28 AM
huntingheck69
Bowhunting
4
09-22-2004 12:33 AM
Flipout
Technical
16
03-16-2004 07:04 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Quick Reply: String Loop Question


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.