Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
help with changing cables >

help with changing cables

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

help with changing cables

Old 04-11-2010, 06:28 AM
  #1  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default help with changing cables

Hello,
I really need some help, here. Yesterday my friend and I replaced cables on my Reflex Timberwolf bow. Everything went fine but after trying to shoot I noticed that my bottom cam is hitting bus cable. I have no idea what to do. All cables I took are same as in tune chart for my bow. What should i do?
Peroneus is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 07:13 AM
  #2  
Nontypical Buck
 
halfbakedi420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: central and east texas
Posts: 4,894
Default

gotta pic?
halfbakedi420 is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 07:17 AM
  #3  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

nope, but it happens just after full draw
Peroneus is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 08:23 AM
  #4  
Nontypical Buck
 
halfbakedi420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: central and east texas
Posts: 4,894
Default

after full draw...sounds like your string may be to short? or your over drawing? if it happens just after full draw.
halfbakedi420 is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 08:30 AM
  #5  
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Pa.
Posts: 1,062
Default

Did you measure the string to make sure it was the correct length before you put it on?
Big John is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 09:47 AM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
 
halfbakedi420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: central and east texas
Posts: 4,894
Default

and, the old one can stretch. so maybe your used to the stretched one, not the new one.
halfbakedi420 is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 09:56 AM
  #7  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

sure i did measured it and they are same. Here is pictures of my uper and bottom cams. What should i do to correct bottom cam position? bus cable is far from referance hole.
help with changing cables-bottom-cam.jpg

help with changing cables-upper-cam.jpg
Peroneus is offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 10:48 AM
  #8  
Nontypical Buck
 
halfbakedi420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: central and east texas
Posts: 4,894
Default

pop into th chat room at bout 6pm central to about 9-10pm central time.
halfbakedi420 is offline  
Old 04-12-2010, 03:22 PM
  #9  
Nontypical Buck
 
BGfisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Middletown PA United States
Posts: 3,625
Default

Bottom cam is over rotated at rest. It's easy to see without even blowing the pictures up. The cable to the lower cam is too short. If you like the draw length where it's at you need to remove some twists from that cable and add some to the cable going to the top cam. Looking at it I'd start with about 3 twists each. Try to use some hole or something on the cam and referrence it to the limb. Get them close to the same and then draw the bow. When you get it right both cams should stop at the same time. Right now they are out of sync.
BGfisher is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.