Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 broke my thruth 2 already >

broke my thruth 2 already

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

broke my thruth 2 already

Old 05-30-2008, 04:06 PM
  #1  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,032
Default broke my thruth 2 already

I was shooting today, and i looked up and the surpressors of the fram has already broke in to. Both the rubber surpressors ripped and im amd as heck. I just bought it not a week ago. Im mad as can be and i just want to throw it throught the wall. Now i have to take it back to the shop and c if they will fix it and if they dont then im goin to trade it in and get the bowtech tomcat.
killzonearchery is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 04:58 PM
  #2  
Spike
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 63
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

They better fix it. If not throw it throughtheir wall! Good luck...
fjp326 is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 04:59 PM
  #3  
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 178
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

I'm sure they will take care of it for you.
BungalowBizz is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 05:06 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

No need to be upset. Things happen! I'm sure they will take care of you and that is what really matters.

Dan
MeanV2 is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 06:14 PM
  #5  
Nontypical Buck
 
SwampCollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Where the ducks don't come no more
Posts: 4,420
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

They will take care of you assuming that Bear sent them a dealer kit with replacement suppressors. I've had the Truth 2 on the Shelf since March and I haven't seen the first thing from them. Next to PSE, they are the worst company to deal with.
SwampCollie is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 07:09 PM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
 
BGfisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Middletown PA United States
Posts: 3,625
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

ORIGINAL: MeanV2

No need to be upset. Things happen! I'm sure they will take care of you and that is what really matters.

Dan
I agree with Dan. Bows are manmade and as such can have some failures or other mishaps. It's nothing to fly off the handle about. Just shows your immaturity.
Maybe while you're at the shop they can do something about that grip.
BGfisher is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 09:47 PM
  #7  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,032
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

I no but man if it has not even been 4 days and the bow already broke. I thinkin of trading it in for the bowtech tomkat if it keeps having problems.
killzonearchery is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 08:27 AM
  #8  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location:
Posts: 214
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

I have nothing but good things to say about Bear Archery's customer service. They have always answered my questions right away and taken care of me. I had one instance where my local shop wasn't doing anything for me. I bypassed the shop, and talked straight to Bear myself. They told me to send the bow to them directly. Fortuntely, another shop found that one of my yoke's just needed a few twists in the cableand problem solved. I also contacted Bear asking about where to get replacement rubber suppressors when they wear out. They said to just contact them, and they would send out new ones. So if it is just the rubber, contact Bear if your local shop doesn't replace them. Don't get discouraged on the Truth 2. It is a nice bow. You must have gotten a defective set of stoppers. I haven't had any problems other than standard wear on mine.I doknow how you feel. I was down in the dumps too when mine wasn't tuning correctly. Allit turned out to be was that simple few twists in the cable. Sotry to keep positive.ALL BOW MANUFACTURERS have their problems.
western outdoors is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 09:32 AM
  #9  
Giant Nontypical
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jefferson County, Missouri
Posts: 7,684
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

i havent had ANY problems with mine, and ive had it over 3 months now.
Rory/MO is offline  
Old 06-01-2008, 01:41 AM
  #10  
 
Doegirl75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 828
Default RE: broke my thruth 2 already

Killzone, please utilize the spellcheck before you post. It's generally considered rude and in bad form to call someone out for bad spelling and grammar. However, I honestly had a tough time deciphering what you said in the initial post. I'm sure I'm not the only one. For your benefit and ours, the spell check is the checkmark with the letters ABC above it.
Doegirl75 is offline  

Quick Reply: broke my thruth 2 already


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.