Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

BOWS

Old 01-19-2007, 09:57 PM

Default BOWS

I am new to bowhunting. Just got fit at abowshop, he said 27.5 to 28in draw length with 70#. What kind of bow do I buy, and what kind of fps can iexpect with these measurements. Any comments are welcome good or bad.THANKS
Old 01-19-2007, 10:10 PM

Default RE: BOWS

I'll beat everyone to it and tell you to go back to that proshop and try a multitude of different bows until you find one you like!
Old 01-19-2007, 10:10 PM

? Let's see....Rob wants butter and parmesian cheese.....Greg wants...oh hell, I can't remember.....xtra butter I think....I'll take mine w/ some cajun salt.....

Your 28" draw will yield you some slower than IBO rated speeds, but not to worry. The best recommendation I can give is go back to that shop and shoot every bow on the wall in that range....All you're going to get are opinions. I like Hoyt, the Vectrix is just plain awesome! But the Bowtech Allegiance is sweet as well...

Maybe think twice about a Maaaatthhhh.....MMMAAAAAa.........man, I can't even say it.
Old 01-19-2007, 10:28 PM
Nontypical Buck

Mobow means Maaa Maaaa Maaachoos... right? And can I have kettle corn?

Both of these guys are correct, the bow that fits me best may not be the one that feels the best to you. I wouldn't worry too much about the speed (some shops will try to push the fastest bow on you) but more about how the bow feels in your hand. There are lots of quality bows, you'll find one you like. Good luck!

Old 01-19-2007, 11:06 PM

I,m in the same boat
Ive tried a few bows . So far I like the Botech Diamond Tech Hunter Extreme, Very fast and quiet with very little vibes......
Also very resonably priced..[8D]
Old 01-19-2007, 11:08 PM