Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Bowtech Liberty cable slide >

Bowtech Liberty cable slide

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Bowtech Liberty cable slide

Old 08-27-2006, 06:31 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location:
Posts: 158
Default Bowtech Liberty cable slide

I just opened up my case yesterday for the first time since last season and found that the cable slide is broken. It's been in a case, and as far as I know it hasn't been subjected to any kind of extreme heat. The hooks where the cables slide through are fine, but the hole where it slides on the cable guide split the entire way across and removed itself from the cable guide. I plan on taking it back to the shop that I'd gotten it from and see if they've got another of the bowtech slides that have the tab for attaching the rope for a dropaway. If not I'll have them serve it into the string and put a teflon slide back on instead. It's not a huge deal as I fortunately discovered it now so I can get it fixed and get some practice in over the next month and a half. I was just wondering if others have had this problem at all?
RiverOtter is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 03:59 AM
  #2  
 
gibblet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,981
Default RE: Bowtech Liberty cable slide

i try and not leave my bows in a case. could be moisture stuck in there, or it can get in there. i hang them from a hook. heard a lot of stories about strings snapping and all kinds of things, and now a cabe slide breaking. not sure if the case had anything to do with it, but you would have surely caught it earlier if it was somewhere you could see.
gibblet is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 05:50 AM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 1,282
Default RE: Bowtech Liberty cable slide

I shoot an 04 Liberty and the first thing i did was remove the stock cable slide and put on a teflon slide. I shoot a gkf mirage and haveit tied into the buss cable. I think i may still have the stock bowtech slide in my tackle boxbut i'm not sure i'll have to look and see. If i do and you want it you can have it. Mike
Mykey is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 06:16 AM
  #4  
Spike
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: N.C. USA
Posts: 60
Default RE: Bowtech Liberty cable slide

stock slides break for no reason. we replace them no charge. but recomend putting on a simms slide. driving the rest from the cable is a good thing. jim
jim243SRC is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 07:55 AM
  #5  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location:
Posts: 158
Default RE: Bowtech Liberty cable slide

Thanks all. Took it to my pro shop yesterday and ended up replacing it with a Sims teflon slide and tied the rest into the buss cable. Haven't shot it yet, but hopefully will later on today to see how it works out. The shop said that the've seen this a few times before on the plain plastic slides, so it's nothing too unusual.
RiverOtter is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
western outdoors
Technical
9
06-15-2008 01:03 PM
brad patriot
Technical
6
08-14-2005 07:55 PM
atlasman
Technical
11
07-14-2005 01:21 PM
walks with a gimp
Technical
12
03-03-2005 07:05 AM
ram96
Bowhunting
9
05-13-2004 01:41 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Quick Reply: Bowtech Liberty cable slide


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.