Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 another peep problem >

another peep problem

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

another peep problem

Old 10-23-2005, 04:39 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default another peep problem

so I have been shooting for 3 months (4-6 days a week - many arrows a nite) and have had no problems with my peep (I have the type that is round with 4 string contact points - 2 on each, opposite side). it has actulally been the best year I have had in that regard - good sight picture thru peep. so I get out in the woods and can't see a GD thing. I first try sliding my leeches up and down to twist string a bit - no help. then spin my string loop, which did help some. I am really worried that if/when I get a shot, i'm goin to be screwed by the peep. Any suggestions. could it possibly be my hunting garb causing me to draw slightly different?? ( no I don't shoot with it on - tends to be a bit warm in Aug-sept for 2-4 layers of clothing) I don't think I am drawing any different, but.....just a thought that popped into my head.
Old 10-23-2005, 07:53 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: another peep problem

Judging by your signature, your shooting PSE. If your shooting hte stock strings, I'm surprised this hasnt happened before. Your string has stretched. The BEST way to remedy the problem is to put the bow in a press and twist the string a few times.

You can use your fingers to twist it around, or when at full draw, use a part of your face.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:36 PM
Giant Nontypical