Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 central OH bow stores? >

central OH bow stores?

Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

central OH bow stores?

Old 09-26-2005, 03:36 PM

Default central OH bow stores?

Hi guys,

I'm new to the Columbus area, and I'm looking to find a good archery pro shop-type place so I canbuy a gently-used lefty bow... the internet's only a starting place in my search, and I'd rather not use $50 worth of gas to find good shops. Anybody from around these parts and can suggest a couple of good places? I wouldn't mind driving to Delaware, Washington C.H., Lancaster, or wherever, as long as the end of my drive will put me in a good place. Thanks for any help y'all can give me!
Old 09-26-2005, 06:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: central OH bow stores?

I have a place in Delaware on 36 just east of town before you get to the Alum Creek bridge. If you are heading west from 71 on 36 west, cross over the bridge and it will be a half to 3/4 of a mile on your right hand side. Its between 71 and Delaware on the north side of the road. You wouldnt know it was there if you dont look real hard. It looks like a very small plaza. If you would like I could give you the number or better directions.I am not originally from the area but I have shopped there. My girlfriends brother just bought a bow there and he knows the owner. Long story but let me know what you want to do! Got a spot to hunt?
Old 09-27-2005, 07:02 AM

It's a 25-30 mile drive, but I always use Buckeye Outdoors in Hebron (just north of I-70 at the Buckeye Lake exit). They cater to all types of hunting and fishing and have a pretty good archery department. If you go there, ask for George. IMO he is the best guy in the area for setting up or adjusting a bow.
Old 09-27-2005, 11:38 AM