Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Any ruger guy's out there???? >

Any ruger guy's out there????

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Any ruger guy's out there????

Old 03-26-2008, 10:36 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Any ruger guy's out there????

Gentleman, I just purchesed a Ruger M77VT and am looking to see what you guys that have the VT think about them, such as factory load suggestions, accuracy, trigger and over-all thought of the rifle. I know there are a lot of guys on this site that don't prefer Ruger but for those of you that do and have the VT, I welcome your experiences. I have several older M77's MII'sand they are excellent rifles but this is my first NEW one in several years just wondering what those of you that have them thought about them. Thanks
Old 03-26-2008, 10:53 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Any ruger guy's out there????

I have no experience with the VT, but I bought my son a 7mm-08 77 Hawkeye last year and worked up a good hunting load for it before this past deer season and I was pleasantly surprised with how it shot and functioned. The new trigger is a slight improvement over the old one. Fit and finish is quite good. I'd certainly recommend a Ruger 77.
Old 03-26-2008, 11:56 AM
Nontypical Buck

Do you need any more?

Old 03-26-2008, 11:59 AM
Nontypical Buck

Ruger M77MKII Target/vt .220swift

Old 03-26-2008, 05:02 PM

Oil,