Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 sighting in crossbow >

sighting in crossbow

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

sighting in crossbow

Old 12-12-2007, 05:09 PM
Spike

Default sighting in crossbow

I have a Horton Summit 150 crossbow with a Truglo 4x32 scope. I am not very good with scopes but I'm having problems sighting the crossbow in. I'd like to sight it in at 25 yards and then compensate arrow drop for further distances. I am unsure on using the two knobs and turning the little clicks to move the scope. I'm sure it's common sense but I've been playing with it and still find my arrows fly low and to the left. Any help or advice would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Old 12-12-2007, 08:24 PM

Default RE: sighting in crossbow

Not to many guys on here that use TruGlo scopes so I can not help with it, but like AWSHUCKS said in one of your other post that most scopes are 1/4" at 100 yards, so that is at least 1/16" at 25 yards, so you need alot of clicks when making adjustments sometimes.
Old 12-13-2007, 12:35 AM