Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 Phoenix or Titan TL-4 >

Phoenix or Titan TL-4

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Phoenix or Titan TL-4

Old 08-09-2006, 01:59 PM

Default Phoenix or Titan TL-4

Hi guys,

I'm new to this part of the forum since i used to bowhunt with a compound....but I got rid of that and since I shot the Exomax at my friends I decided to hunt with a crossbow this fall. I have looked into almost all of the main crossbow suppliers (horton, excal, 10pt, barnett, etc.) and have narrowed my decision down to either the excal phoenix or the Ten Point Titan TL-4. If anyone could give any advice on advantages/disadvantages of either of them to help me choose the right bow, please post.

Also, I would like to save myself $100-$200 and not buy the acudraw or acudraw 50 from tenpoint. Would I be able to use the excal or horton cocking string aid on the Ten Point.

Any opinions are greatly appreciated......

Mike
Old 08-09-2006, 04:19 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Phoenix or Titan TL-4

If you really need a cocker buy the 10pt with accudraw if you don't buythe excal. They are some of the best and as long as they fit your personal physical needs you will do well. If possible get to an archery shop where you can shoot both one may suit yourbuild better than the other. Lee
Old 08-09-2006, 06:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

Have you shot both of them? We know the Titan will cost more out of the gate. I don't know if the rope cocker will fit on Titan. Phoenix has a better trigger and its lighter and simpler. I spect they be about same on speed. The Titan weighs more but the Phoenix is wider. What can you afford? If saving some bucks is needful to get the rest of outfit , get Phoenix. I have one and i love it. I ain't going to bad mouth the 10 pt., they 're great Bows, i just can't afford one.
Old 08-09-2006, 07:31 PM
Dnk
Nontypical Buck