Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Have you heard?

Old 02-10-2005, 08:22 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Have you heard?

Has anyone else heard that the tags in Illinois were going up to $475?
Old 02-10-2005, 08:29 AM

Default RE: Have you heard?

I am from Canada so I haven't herd nothing ,but I was wondering what tags are you talking about that would cost you $475. It has nothing to do with me I was just hoping you could clarify for me thanks.
Old 02-10-2005, 08:38 AM

For resident or NR tags? If it were NR tags I could understand it, they've got some trophy animals and if you want your crack at one you've got to pay up. "tax" the out of staters to fund the DNR programs (if that's where the money really goes) but if that's for a resident tag I would be up in arms if I were a IL resident. The animals belong to the people of the state and as a tax paying resident I think a tag fee over 100$ is rediculas. I'd start screaming now!!!
Old 02-10-2005, 08:42 AM
Nontypical Buck

Sorry, for not clarifying. Yes I am referring to the cost of NR tags.
Old 02-10-2005, 08:44 AM
Nontypical Buck

If that is the case then they can kiss my A. It's not evn the money it's the principle behind it. They are just getting a little too big for their britches. I know it won't make any difference because many people are willing to pay it and they will still sell out on permits but if that's the case they won't be getting any of my money. Which will suck becasue I will have to start looking for somewhere else to hunt[:'(][:@][:@][:@]
Old 02-10-2005, 08:54 AM

well I guess if they raise for you guys which stinks but you have to take it as you pay to play. I wonder where the governments are going to get all that money from after peta bands bowhunting
Old 02-10-2005, 08:54 AM