Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Carbons are starting to shoot bad... >

Carbons are starting to shoot bad...

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Carbons are starting to shoot bad...

Old 09-10-2004, 04:58 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Carbons are starting to shoot bad...

Well those satellites I got are NOT shooting as well as they were before..

So I'm gonna hunt with my trusty ole Aluminums...
Old 09-10-2004, 05:40 PM

Default RE: Carbons are starting to shoot bad...

I've read on this forum that carbons can loos their spine but I have never seen it with my Gold tips. Some of those arrows I've been shooting for 6 or 7 years and have killed multiple deer with and are still shooting just fine. The only conplaint I had with the gold tips was that they didn't always fit within the advertised specs for straightness.

I sold my old PSE Thunderbolt and the arrows went with it. This year I bought a Bowtech Blackhawk and decided to try a new brand of arrows since I had to buy new arrows anyway. I settled on the carbon express CX series and am happy with them so far. They were all straight within the +/- 0.003 specs and all my muzzies spin wonderfully on them. They fly well too and are close to the Goldtips in terms of weight (8 gr/inch). Maybe you should try the Carbon express arrows if you are used to shooting carbons. I think it would be less of a change to get used to.
Old 09-10-2004, 08:09 PM
Nontypical Buck

I've shot aluminums for 14 yrs.. and just this year, a couple weeks ago, i decided to try carbons..
Old 09-11-2004, 07:22 AM