Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Rate your local Proshop >

Rate your local Proshop

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Rate your local Proshop

Old 02-24-2004, 11:20 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Rate your local Proshop

I just want to see what you guys think about your local proshop.
I gsetting the run around from mine right trying to get them to order a aperture from HHA right now and I've been waiting for a month and still haven't got any satisfaction yet, they always have an excuse. Toadays was that the owners wife, who does all of the ordering was up all night with her dog having puppies. The thing that kills me is that I'm a Revenue Agent for West Virginia and everytime that I go in there they're bitching about the economy and business being down and I've been trying for a month to spend $150.00 in there and can't get them to do thier part.
That being said I give my proshop a C-. And if it wasn't for the prices that I get it would be lower than that.
Old 02-24-2004, 11:23 AM

Default RE: Rate your local Proshop

B+ They don't have a very large inventory. Good advice though.
Old 02-24-2004, 11:24 AM

The shop I deal with in central pa is great. The 2 guys that run the place will do anything for you. On a scale of 1-10 I give them a 10.
Old 02-24-2004, 11:28 AM

They can assemble assessories, not much else. They try to give advice, but usually it makes no sense or goes against everything else you read.
Old 02-24-2004, 11:43 AM
Typical Buck