Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Vision problems with bow sight, need help! >

Vision problems with bow sight, need help!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Vision problems with bow sight, need help!

Old 08-18-2013, 05:51 AM
Spike

Default Vision problems with bow sight, need help!

My left eye sees well far but not close, the right eye sees well close but not far. I don’t wear glasses because the brain compensates except at night I have a pair of glasses to help drive night time.

When I look though a bow sight using my right eye without glasses I can see the pin and line of the circles with the peep sight well but can’t see the target. When I put my glasses on I can see the target but the peep and circles are hard to see except the pin. I can shoot OK but would be much more consistent if I could focus on both. I am new to a standard compound, shooting my crossbow and rifle are no problem considering I just focus scope for the right eye

Does anyone else have this challenge and how did you fix it? Thanks for any suggestions.
Old 08-18-2013, 09:24 AM
Nontypical Buck

I have the same problem you have but probably not as bad. Bad enough that I am aware of it. I wear reading glasses. If you shoot multi pins try shooting with one pin. The one pin sight clears things up alot for me. An I like a one pin sight more anyway.
Old 08-20-2013, 09:30 AM
Fork Horn

Also if you shoot a one pin sight HHA makes a magnifier for their one pin sight. Its pretty pricey but probably worth it if your issue it that bad.
Old 08-26-2013, 09:11 PM
Spike