Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Things i dont understand >

Things i dont understand

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Things i dont understand

Old 08-18-2008, 07:23 AM
Spike

Default Things i dont understand

I have been hunting for abour 20 yrs now. And even in my time things have changed. Im 34 now but the funniest thing i never understood is the cough muffler. now me i went out and bought it too see what it does. and you can still hear it somewhat when you cough. and another thing blowing calls, i bought the call where you suck in. and it seems more practical to use since your breath releases a order especially in a stand where you dont eat most of the day. Now here in Illinois i must say in Stephenson country we really dont worry about sent too much. we have deer practically living with us. so scent control is not that important.
Heck i dont Smoke but my uncle does and owns tons of land in Gays Mills Wisconsin area and he arrows a deer every year. while smoking in the stand. So sometimes i do believe in scent control like in less Human populated areas like when i go to Northern Maine to Hunt deer. i leave the house Nude and get into the woods Nude Until i throw on the trusty scent loc suits. But sometimes like any other thing Bow hunting has became a big sport and with that comes weird contraptions.
So i will always ask what is the COUGH MUFFLER

Old 08-18-2008, 07:26 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Things i dont understand

The cough muffler is a money maker for someone.
Old 08-18-2008, 08:03 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: brucelanthier

The cough muffler is a money maker for someone.
I don't think it is half as good as the new and improved fart deoderizer.
Now if we could just do something about those nasty stains.[:-]
Old 08-18-2008, 11:53 AM
Fork Horn

ORIGINAL: daughenbaugh hunter