Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Question about 82nd Airborne >

Question about 82nd Airborne

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Question about 82nd Airborne

Old 10-25-2007, 05:53 AM

Default Question about 82nd Airborne

Seeing how bows in the past didn't have the string suppressors like they all are going to now..............what effect do you guys think that will have on forearm slap??

Will the string stopper eliminate the more common arm slap seen with shorter brace heights like on the 82nd airborne??

Another question...........the 82nd and 101st look like the EXACT same bow to me except for the brace height. Why is the 101st not available in the same draw lengths as the 82nd??
Old 10-25-2007, 06:00 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Question about 82nd Airborne

Atlas..While I have no experience with the bows you mention. I have messed around with several suppressors and even made a few, yes, they will eliminate forearm slap.
Old 10-25-2007, 06:44 AM
Nontypical Buck

From the pictures, it looks like the 82 has shorter limbs, thus the shorter brace height. Also the 101 is 1/4" shorter (not sure that makes a huge difference). As far as arm slap, I never knew that short brace height could be the culprit, just that being overdrawn was a common reason. Good question on the draw lengths, perhaps one of the Bowtechies will chime in.
Old 10-25-2007, 06:51 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: atlasman

Seeing how bows in the past didn't have the string suppressors like they all are going to now..............what effect do you guys think that will have on forearm slap??

Will the string stopper eliminate the more common arm slap seen with shorter brace heights like on the 82nd airborne??