Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 So, who's getting the fever? >

So, who's getting the fever?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

So, who's getting the fever?

Old 07-08-2007, 05:59 PM
Fork Horn

Default So, who's getting the fever?

I just bought my first bow and in Alabama our first day is October 13th! It is eating me alive! I am thinking about getting a license for a Georgia WMA for the weekend of September 29th and 30th, anybody recommend a particular WMA in GA?

Guys, I need to know some basics. I am a rookie at bowhunting. What are the musts and must nots of bowhunting? Tips, tricks, suggestions?

I will be frequenting these forums much more often, and I want to know a little bit about you guys also! I am a student at Auburn University in Alabama, but hunt in Tuskeegee National Forest while at school and in Henry and Barbour county during late November to the end of the season. Where do you guys hunt? Any one else from southeastern Alabama? (Or southwestern GA?)

My hometown, which is where I hunt most, is only 15 minutes from the GA line and 45 mins from the FL line, so if anybody knows any good WMA's or NF's in the area in GA and FL please let me know!

I have hunted for a few years now with a rifle, and no one around me really used bows. However, I always respected the bow much more than the rifle when it came to hunting, and wanted to try it out. Going to school in Auburn limited my hunting somewhat and I wanted to be able to get the extra 5 weeks on the rifle-only hunters. I have already recieved very helpful information from the posters on this forum, and look forward to much more.

- Chris
Old 07-08-2007, 06:01 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: So, who's getting the fever?

had the fever for about 3 weeks now!
Old 07-08-2007, 06:04 PM

I am already pumped up for deer season! Gotta wait till October though

rick