Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Scent containment carbon clothing question continued >

Scent containment carbon clothing question continued

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Scent containment carbon clothing question continued

Old 09-22-2006, 02:15 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Scent containment carbon clothing question continued

sorry,i felt that if i asked this question on page 7 it would not get answered..

my question is this, can anyone provide me with specfics on the molecules used in the carbon lineing... I am sure it is just not carbons contected to carbons and that there has to be other molecules attached...does anyone know what they are? I am really interested in knowing the geometric structure of the molecule used or just the specific molecules and number of them per compound used?

I am a biology/chemistry student and an avid hunter and this issue has always puzzled me..that is why i am asking about this so i can see for myself how it works at the molecular level..
thanks,
Josh
Old 09-22-2006, 02:28 PM

Default RE: scent lok question continued

not sure Josh but I'll look into it Good luck on your search
Old 09-22-2006, 03:14 PM

I know the discussion is offically over, but I just finished reading the entire post, and all I can do is sit here with my mouth open, in complete and utter shock from what I just saw. One of the most unbelievable comments I saw was something to the effect of - I don't have any scientific proof that it doesn't work but common sense says it doesn't. I dont have proof --- but?