Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Reflex Highlander? >

Reflex Highlander?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Reflex Highlander?

Old 07-11-2006, 05:23 PM

Default Reflex Highlander?

I finally have a job that will allow me to buy myself a new bow, and I have started shopping around. While I was in Denver last weekend I was looking at the bows at Bass Pro Shop and ran across the Reflex Highlander. It seemed like a good bow for a good price to me, but I'm no expert in the area so I figured I had better ask some of you what you think about it. It will be used to hunt elk, mule deer, whitetails, ect. I'm looking to get a bow in the 60-70# draw range, and I'd like to spend less than $500. Also, are there any other bows you recommend I look at? I want to get a bow that is a good value- I'm a college student so money is definately an issue. Thanks in advance.
Old 07-11-2006, 05:34 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Reflex Highlander?

thats the bow i am getting ready to order here this week or in 2 weeks depending on pay day lol. i wont lie i havent shot ANY bow. ive felt and drawn atleast 5 diffrent makes and i liked the feel of the reflex the best. and when it came down to the reflex line they ALL felt good. the grizzly felt a hair long ATA. the Highlander felt best in my hands. im ordering through huntersfriend.com because its my first bow and i need it ALL, and i want a good rig that is solid and reliable and also pretty good. 555 with everything i think its a good deal. cant wait to have it here!! i hoping i can order this week but i dont know if i can swing it or not, we will see
Old 07-11-2006, 05:49 PM
Giant Nontypical

well there are some great bows for under 500 so here are some suggestions

reflex- highlander,buckskin and dont leave out the excursion

PSE-Typhoon and theres 1 or 2 more

browning-F5 Tornado