Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
My CVA ACCURA Is Throwing Shots..HELP >

My CVA ACCURA Is Throwing Shots..HELP

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

My CVA ACCURA Is Throwing Shots..HELP

Old 09-18-2012, 04:25 PM
Fork Horn

Default My CVA ACCURA Is Throwing Shots..HELP

CVA Accura
.50 cal
100 grains tripple seven pellets (2)
250 g Barnes T EZ Bullet
209 preimer
Nikon Omega BDC 250
(cleaning gun in between every shot)

Put This Gun Away At The End of the season last year shooting a 50 cent piece at 100 yds. Bought a caldwell lead sled dft this season too fine tune at 200yds and i started shooting where i left off at (100yds) First 3 shots off the sled were a inch off center (50 cent piece)...Next 4 shots 6 inches too the left...from there on i moved the windage adjustment 24 clicks too the rite at 1/4" per click...which then shot 1" right of the bullseye....From their on out i played with it back too the left and ended up back too where i was at (24 clicks to the rite of where i started) Note all shots were on a paper plate at 100 yds...butt this is unnacceptable for both me and the gun coming off a steady rest!
This Just Kinda baffles me on why it would be so off...i take care of this gun and dont bang it around! Ive noticed the barnes T EZ getting a little easier too pack....Is the gun loosening up? Switch too the tighter MZ? thanks for replys!!!
Old 09-18-2012, 04:36 PM
Nontypical Buck

Exclamation

The lead sled could easily break your Nikon scope. I would try another scope and see. You could also have plastic build up in the barrel. Flush and clean the barrel with boiling water will get rid of the plastic build up.
Old 09-18-2012, 04:41 PM
Fork Horn

Lead sled DID NOT have no weight on it!!! At the end of the day i brushed the barrel with boiling water! also talked to nikon....Great Knowing it has a lifetime warranty!.