Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 American Pioneer Powder vs 777 >

American Pioneer Powder vs 777

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

American Pioneer Powder vs 777

Old 07-28-2005, 07:02 AM
Fork Horn

Default American Pioneer Powder vs 777

Since I trust the reviews and opinions ofeveryone on this board, more then the so-called experts, I will ask: There is a lot of press about American Pioneer Powder. Velocities match, extremely clean, etc... How does this powder (stick &loose) compare in terms of velocity, loading, recoil, cleaning, etc...to777, Pyrodex or some of the other major brands? I am looking for an extremely clean powder in stickform, but not if theaccuracy can not match my777. Sorry if this has been discussed before, I am a newbie to this sport as well as this forum.
Thanks!
Old 07-28-2005, 07:57 AM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: American Pioneer Powder vs 777