Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Elk Hunting Outfitter Advice >

Elk Hunting Outfitter Advice

Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Elk Hunting Outfitter Advice

Old 12-27-2021, 07:09 AM
Spike

Default Elk Hunting Outfitter Advice

I am new to Hunting.Net however I am an avid hunter of everything from whitetails to squirrels. I want to go Elk hunting through an outfitter as it is on my bucket list and I am now 52 and I think it's time.
After reading some of the older forums I have read some real horror stories about bad experiences with outfitters and after looking at several outfitters online they all claim to be excellent.
I understand that their claims are to put money in their pocket.
Can anyone recommend a good elk hunting outfitter?

Thanks
Old 12-27-2021, 09:57 AM
Super Moderator

I can't, as I've not used an outfitter.

But do the leg work required to make sure you have a good match.

Make sure you know what to expect from the outfit and know what they expect from you as well.

Call references. Speak to both successful and unsuccessful hunters.

And if you end up using an outfitter, make yourself available to others who are seeking similar advice in the future.

-Jake
Old 12-27-2021, 12:00 PM
Giant Nontypical