Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Wildlife Management / Food Plots
 easiest food plot to plant in spring? >

easiest food plot to plant in spring?

Wildlife Management / Food Plots This forum is about all wildlife management including deer, food plots, land management, predators etc.

easiest food plot to plant in spring?

Old 03-30-2008, 11:53 AM

Default easiest food plot to plant in spring?

what is the easiest food plot with the least amount of tools that i can plant this spring?
Old 03-30-2008, 02:57 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: easiest food plot to plant in spring?

Whitetail Institute makes Throw and Gro, I believe is whats it called. Its what it sounds like, throw it and grow it. I have no experience with this product and I am sure that there is further work invovled, but I would say that this requires the least work of all other food plots seeds.
Old 03-30-2008, 03:40 PM
Spike

No easyones to do if you do it right.Take your time and do it right only a little more effort than doing them wrong.I am planting rye grass for the summer, I know not the best but I just got my lime and fertalizer out.I wanted to have something for them.I was told it will die out in july and then I will mow it and lime and fertalize again.I plan on doing some in wheat and oats the others in rape and ?? for winter,then I will start with clover and some other ideas for next spring.Lime your soil and get the ph right you will be glad you did
Old 03-30-2008, 06:02 PM

well ijust collected my soil for a biologic ph test. i need something i can plant late may early june. i was thinkin about imperial clover or maybe imperial extreme. i want something thay will attract tons of deer mostly
Old 03-30-2008, 08:35 PM
Typical Buck